Exploring the World on the way to Creating a Permaculture Education Site and Abundant Life: An Update

This may be my last chance to update my blog over the next couple of months due to my upcoming wedding and travel plans, so I thought I had better write a quick update regarding where I am at with my plans to live largely outside market forces and create a permaculture education centre in North East Victoria.

In terms of the practical application of this plan I am currently at nowhere. I have no land or physical resources in order to implement my plans at this current moment and won’t have access to these things for at least the next 6 months, maybe more.

Although in the past this thought had the tendency to depress me and send me into a pit of despair at my ‘failures’, I now understand that there are many more steps involved in this journey than I initially realised and I am actually more confident in the fact that it will happen. When I am ready. And when the right opportunity comes up.

Despite not having the hands-on resources to implement my plans, I have been working hard over the last few months on learning new skills and building the emotional resilience required to make it happen.

Yesterday, I turned 25 and I feel that now is the time for travel and exploration. For learning and making mistakes, being young, and following my heart.

As of next week I will be marrying my best friend and heading off on a journey from Delhi to Kolkata, Bangkok to Phnom Penh and then across my beautiful and diverse home country of Australia.

So for the next few months I will be signing off and attempting to explore all that this crazy, stunning, obscene, wonderful, infuriating and confusing world has to offer.

Exploring

Leave a Reply

