Wandering and Wondering: Photos From This Mornings Walk

I work in a shed. Most days I leave home just after dark and return as the sun is setting. I know this arrangement is not forever, but lately the lack of exposure to the outdoors and my work – home – bed routine has caused me to resent my current situation. This morning, when the sun was shinning after over a week of gloomy weather, I took my camera and reminded myself of the beauty in the world around me. All photos were taken within a few kilometres walk from my house. I am pretty lucky.

Edit1edit2edit5“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.” | Ralph Waldo Emerson

edit3edit4edit6“All that is gold does not glitter, not all those who wander are lost” | J.R.R Tolkienedit7“Emotional discomfort, when accepted, rises, crests and falls in a series of waves. Each wave washes a part of us away and deposits treasures we never imagined. Out goes naivete, in comes wisdom; out goes anger, in comes discernment; out goes despair, in comes kindness. No one would call it easy, but the rhythm of emotional pain that we learn to tolerate is natural, constructive and expansive… The pain leaves you healthier than it found you.” | Martha Beck

edit8edit10edit9“I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived.” | Henry David Thoreau

edit11edit12edit17edit13edit15“None but ourselves can free our minds.” | Bob Marley

edit16

Leave a Reply

